09:00 (GMT -3): Opening Ceremony - Inspire Dr. José Gomes Temporão, Dr. Luiz Fernando de Souza Pezão, Dr. Jorge Sampaio, Hiro Nakatani, Dr. Mar
11:00 (GMT -3): Opening Press Conference Dr. José Gomes Temporão, Dr. Jorge Sampaio, Dr. Marcos Espinal, Draurio Barreira
14:00 (GMT -3): Rio Community Declaration
16:30 (GMT -3): Social mobilization experiences in the field of TB control in Latin America Inácio Queiroz, Jaime Argueta, Francisco Rosas
09:00 (GMT -3): Innovate Dr. Mohammad Amin Fatimei, Dr. Jerald C Sadoff, Ms, Carol Nyirenda, Dr. Jorge Bermudez, Gary Knight,
11:00 (GMT -3): Press Conference - World TB Day Hiro Nakatani, Dr. Marcos Espinal, Mario Raviglione, Prof. Michel Kazatchkine, Michel Sidibe
14:00 (GMT -3): Press Conference - launch of strategy on TB in indigenous people Wilton Littlechild, Michael Rigs, Mirta Del Granado, Elisa Canqui
16:30 (GMT -3): Working Groups - TB/HIV, DOTS Expansion, MDR-TB & the Globel Laboratory Initiative Working Groups Dr. Marcos Espinal, Mukund Uplekar, Giorgio Roscigno, Geremiah Chakaya, Diane Havlir, Leopold Blanc
09:00 (GMT -3): Collaborate Dr, Virginia Baffigo de Pinillos, Mr. Maxime Lunga, Wilton Littlechild, Dr. Arshad Javaid, Monsignor
11:00 (GMT -3): Enhancing access to TB treatment services though innovative communication methodologies and the media
12:30 (GMT -3): Press Conference - Rio Communities declaration + WHO briefing on Beijing ministerial meeting on drug-resistant TB Mr. Ezio Távora dos Santos Filho, Ms. Tamari Trapaidze
14:00 (GMT -3): Closing Session, THE NEXT FIVE YEARS Dr. Hans Dohman, Dr. Jorge Sampaio, Dr. Marcos Espinal, Draurio Barreira, Mr. Ezio Távora dos Santos